Information for B2B partners

Information for our partners in the tourism and event industry
in Düsseldorf and beyond

How do we support our partners?

Our services

Visit Düsseldorf is a modern tourism organisation with a welcoming and friendly team at its office on Carlsplatz in the old quarter. We provide efficient, expert advice and inspiration. Our mission, as the tourism board for Düsseldorf, is to promote the city as a destination both nationally and internationally. We work hand in hand with our local partners to do this.

This landing page provides an overview of our projects and activities. And if you have any questions or requests, you will find contact details here for a member of our team who can help. Our services include products such as guided tours and tourist cards, information about our activities in relevant source markets, the B2B networking event Travel InDUStry Forum, our free media portal, and the FLOW.NRW and open data special projects.


Container

RVs

Services for tour operators

✓ We are the first port of call for group packages and modules in Düsseldorf. Take advantage of our extensive experience in the group event and tour operator business and book all components from a single source.

✓ We know Düsseldorf inside out! Our team will help you with recommendations, tours and information for your Düsseldorf programme.

✓ We offer more than just the standard package! All packages booked through us can be tailored, as far as possible, to your specific requirements. We value your customers as much as you do, so our focus is on ensuring they have a positive experience. 

We offer the following services:

✓ Individual advice

✓ Programmes tailored to your requirements

✓ Favourable terms for resellers

Heidrun Ranz

Senior Manager Sightseeing & Hotel

Phone +49 211 17 202 - 854


Contact

Eventveranstalter

Services for event organisers

Visit Düsseldorf offers a wide range of tourism and location-specific services. These include planning, organising and staging municipal and other events, which are developed and coordinated by our event management team and jointly marketed with other partners. Major projects include Düsseldorf’s Christmas markets, Japan Day Düsseldorf/NRW and the city’s fan zones at UEFA EURO 2024. We also develop and deliver smaller formats and new formats.

We offer the following services:

✓ Planning and staging events on behalf of the city council

✓ Advice for third parties on events in public spaces

✓ Coordinating dates for major events across the city

Anne Lenden

Head of Event Management

Phone +49 211 17 202 - 2273


Contact

LTs

Marktbearbeitung

Market development and special projects

The market development department analyses trends in tourism. The department also develops strategies and concepts for Düsseldorf’s national and international marketing, which it then implements in collaboration with other departments and its partners in tourism. The focus is on the source markets Germany, Benelux, France, UK, USA, China, the CIS and the Arab Gulf States. The department organises trade events in these markets and participates in tourism fairs, road shows and press workshops. It also initiates and organises press trips, influencer trips and familiarisation trips from international markets, and manages special projects such as urbanana/FLOW.NRW and health tourism.

We offer the following services: 

✓ Dialogue with B2B partners in Germany’s tourism industry and in the international source markets

✓ In-depth knowledge of the market and of the latest trends and developments

✓ Involvement in multiplier trips (press, influencers and tour operators)

DSC_3843

Helma Kremer

Head of Market Development 

Phone +49 211 17 202 - 2243


Contact

Team

Coronavirus

More information about coronavirus and your stay in Düsseldorf is available here.

More information

Informationen für B2B-Partner

Informationen für unsere Partner aus der Tourismus- und der Eventbranche in Düsseldorf und darüber hinaus

Wie unterstützen wir unsere Partner?

Unsere Services

Visit Düsseldorf ist eine moderne städtische Tourismusorganisation mit einem offenen und sympathischen Team in einem Büro direkt am Carlsplatz in der Düsseldorfer Altstadt – inspirierend, dynamisch, heimatverliebt. Unsere Mission als Düsseldorf Tourismus ist es, national und international für Düsseldorf als touristisches Reiseziel zu werben. Das machen wir Hand in Hand mit unseren lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Partnern.

Diese Landingpage soll Ihnen helfen, einen Überblick über unsere Projekte und Aktivitäten zu erhalten. Außerdem finden Sie hier immer die richtigen Ansprechpartner*innen in unserem Haus. 
Zu unseren Services gehören unter anderem Dienstleistungen im Bereich Gruppenangebote, Informationen über Aktivitäten in relevanten Quellmärkten, das B2B-Netzwerktreffen "Travel InDUStry Forum", unser kostenloses Medien-Portal sowie Sonderprojekte wie FLOW.NRW und Open Data.


Container

RVs

Service für Reiseveranstalter

✓ Wir sind ihr verlässlicher Dienstleister für Gruppenangebote und -bausteine  in Düsseldorf. Profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Gruppen- und Reiseveranstaltergeschäft und buchen Sie alle Leistungen aus einer Hand.

✓ Wir kennen uns in Düsseldorf bestens aus! Unsere Kolleg*innen helfen mit passenden Tipps, Touren und Informationen rund um Ihr Düsseldorf-Programm.

✓ Wir buchen Produkte nicht nur von der Stange! Alle Leistungen, die Sie bei uns buchen, können wir nach Ihren Bedürfnissen so weit wie möglich ändern und anpassen. Im Vordergrund steht das Erlebnis für unsere gemeinsamen Kunden. 

Diese Leistungen können wir Ihnen bieten:

✓ Persönliche Beratung

✓ Individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Programme

✓ Sonderkonditionen für Wiederverkäufer

Heidrun Ranz

Senior Manager Sightseeing & Hotel

Telefon +49 211 17 202 - 854


Kontakt

Eventveranstalter

Service für Eventveranstalter

Düsseldorf Tourismus bietet ein breites Spektrum touristischer und standortrelevanter Dienstleistungen. Hierzu zählt auch die Planung, Organisation und Umsetzung von städtischen Veranstaltungen und bekannten Events, die unser Veranstaltungsmanagement konzipiert, koordiniert und zusammen mit anderen vermarktet. Unsere Großprojekte sind die Düsseldorfer Weihnachtsmärkte, der Japan-Tag Düsseldorf/NRW und die Fan Zones bei der UEFA EURO 2024 in Düsseldorf. Hinzu kommen kleinere und auch neue Formate, die wir entwickeln und umsetzen.

Diese Leistungen können wir Ihnen bieten:

✓ Konzeption und Durchführung von Veranstaltungen im städtischen Auftrag

✓ Beratung Dritter bei Veranstaltungen im öffentlichen Raum 

✓ Terminkoordination von Großevents im gesamtstädtischen Kontext 

Anne Lenden

Head of Event Management

Telefon +49 211 17 202 - 2273


Kontakt

LTs

Marktbearbeitung

Marktbearbeitung und Sonderprojekte

Die Abteilung Market Development analysiert Tourismustrends und -entwicklungen. Zudem erstellt die Abteilung Strategien und Konzepte zur nationalen und internationalen Positionierung Düsseldorfs, die sie dann gemeinsam mit anderen Abteilungen und in Kooperation mit touristischen Partnern umsetzt. Im Fokus stehen die Quellmärkte: Deutschland, BeNeLux, Frankreich, UK, USA, die GUS-Staaten, China und die Arabischen Golfstaaten. In diesen Märkten organisiert die Abteilung Trade Events und nimmt an touristischen Messen, Roadshows und Presse-Workshops teil. Zudem initiiert und organisiert die Abteilung Presse-, Influencerreisen und Fam Trips aus internationalen Märkten und leitet Sonderprojekte wie urbanana / FLOW.NRW und Health Tourism.

Diese Leistungen können wir Ihnen bieten: 

✓ Austausch mit B2B-Partnern im Deutschlandtourismus sowie den internationalen Quellmärkten

✓ Fundierte Marktkenntnis und zu aktuellen Trends und Entwicklungen

✓ Einbindung bei Multiplikatorenreisen (Presse, Influencer und Reiseveranstalter)

DSC_3843

Helma Kremer

Head of Market Development 

Telefon +49 211 17 202 - 2243


Kontakt

Team

Aktuelle Hinweise

Coronavirus

Informationen zum Coronavirus und Ihrem Aufenthalt in Düsseldorf finden Sie hier.

Mehr...