Deutsch
English
Français
Nederlands
Contacts | Partner | Press/Image Library | Imprint | Sitemap | Terms of Service | www.duesseldorf.de
You are here: Events / Calendar

BETA-VERSION

Danke, dass Sie die Beta-Version unseres neuen Veranstaltungskalenders testen. Kritik, Lob oder sind sie auf ein Problem gestoßen? Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback!


TAGESUCHE

Use the calendar sheet to display all appointments on a given day.

« April 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30


- Advert -

Search for Events

Daddy Cool
Show, Musical, Varieté
Date
Thursday, 25.04.2017
Time
20:00
Venues
Erkrather Straße 30, 40233 Düsseldorf
Oberbilk
+ More Eventdates
  • Thursday 02.05.2017 Time
    20:00

    Daddy Cool

    Das Boney M. Musical
    Venues Capitol Theater, Erkrather Straße 30, 40233 Düsseldorf,

Description
Das Boney M. Musical

A love story like Romeo and Juliet, presented in fast-paced dance scenes and embedded in evergreen disco hits of the 1970s and 1980s – on the occasion of his 75th birthday, that’s how producer Frank Farian looks back at his career, recalling the start of the Boney M. success story 40 years ago.


The musical, named after the Number 1 hit single “Daddy Cool”, is currently on tour in Germany and will be making a stop at the Capitol Theater on 25 April. It tells the story of the Jamaican, Sunny, who moves to England where he founds the “Sunshine Crew”. He falls in love with Rose, a dancer with the “Thunder Crew”, a rival dance troupe. The conditions aren’t ideal, especially since Rose’s mother – known as “Ma Baker” and the owner of the popular Rasputin Club – is also the arch-enemy of Sunny’s mother. The two feuding crews are finally brought together by Sunny and Rose’s love, a shared love of music, and the truth about Sunny’s father – and a new line-up is created: Daddy Cool.

Frank Farian was the founder of bands such as Boney M. (“Rives of Babylon”, “Daddy Cool”), Milli Vanilli (“Girl You Know It’s True”) and La Bouche (“Be My Lover”), with whom he sold over 800 million records, winning 850 Gold records. In the musical “Daddy Cool” audiences will get to hear Boney M. hits as well as Frank Farian’s classics from the 1980s, performed and sung live.

Foto: www.daddycool-show.com

 

Tickets
Secure your ticket for Daddy Cool now at westticket.de.
Tickets
Accommodation
Do you already have a hotel room for the night? Make use of our attractive hotel offers for your stay in Düsseldorf.
Book hotel
Book now
The DüsseldorfCard is the most affordable and convenient way of getting to know Düsseldorf.
Book now
Location Geo:
Erkrather Straße 30, 40233 Düsseldorf
T 0211/73 440
www.capitol-theater.de

Deutsch
English
Français
Nederlands
Kontakt | Jobs | Partner | Presse/Bildarchiv | Impressum | Sitemap | AGB | www.duesseldorf.de
Sie sind hier: Veranstaltungen / Veranstaltungskalender

BETA-VERSION

Danke, dass Sie die Beta-Version unseres neuen Veranstaltungskalenders testen. Kritik, Lob oder sind sie auf ein Problem gestoßen? Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback!


TAGESUCHE

Nutzen Sie das Kalenderblatt, um alle Termine eines bestimmten Tages anzeigen zu lassen.

« Mai 2017 »
So Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031


- Anzeige -

Veranstaltungskalender

Daddy Cool
Show, Musical, Varieté
Datum
Dienstag, 25.04.2017
Uhrzeit
20:00 Uhr
Ort
Capitol Theater
    Beschreibung
    Das Boney M. Musical

    Eine Liebesgeschichte, wie die von Romeo und Julia, dargestellt in temporeichen Tanzszenen und eingebettet in unvergessene Discohits der 1970er- und 80er-Jahre – so blickt Produzent Frank Farian anlässlich seines 75. Geburtstags auf seine Karriere zurück und erinnert an den Beginn der Erfolgsgeschichte von Boney M. vor 40 Jahren.


    Das nach der Nummer-eins-Single „Daddy Cool“ benannte Musical ist derzeit auf Deutschland-Tournee und legt am 25. April einen Stopp im Capitol Theater ein. Es erzählt die Geschichte des Jamaikaners Sunny, der nach England zieht und dort die „Sunshine Crew“ gründet. Er verliebt sich in Rose, Tänzerin der rivalisierenden Tanzgruppe „Thunder Crew“. Keine guten Voraussetzungen, zumal Roses Mutter, bekannt als „Ma Baker“ und Besitzerin des angesagten Rasputin-Clubs, auch noch die Erzfeindin von Sunnys Mutter ist. Am Ende bringen die Liebe von Sunny und Rose, die Liebe zur Musik und die Wahrheit über Sunnys Vater die verfeindeten Crews zusammen – und eine neue Formation entsteht: Daddy Cool.

    Frank Farian ist Erfinder von Musikgruppen wie Boney M. („Rivers Of Babylon“, „Daddy Cool“), Milli Vanilli („Girl You Know It’s True“) und La Bouche („Be My Lover“), mit denen er über 800 Millionen Tonträger verkaufte und 850 goldene Schallplatten einheimste. In dem Musical „Daddy Cool“ kommen neben den Hits von Boney M. auch 80er-Jahre-Klassiker von Frank Farian vor – live gespielt und gesungen.

    Foto: www.daddycool-show.com

     

    Tickets
    Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihr Ticket für Daddy Cool bei westticket.de.
    Tickets
    Übernachtung
    Haben Sie schon ein Hotelzimmer für die Nacht? Nutzen Sie unsere attraktiven Hotelangebote für Ihren Aufenthalt in Düsseldorf.
    Hotel buchen
    Düsseldorfcard
    Die DüsseldorfCard ist die preisgünstigste und bequemste Art, Düsseldorf kennen zu lernen.
    Jetzt buchen
    Location
    Capitol Theater
    Erkrather Straße 30
    40233 Düsseldorf

    T 0211/73 440
    Oberbilk
    www.capitol-theater.de